The Nominees For The 2020 CAFA Awards Have Been Revealed

Wealth Health Self Self

This morning, members of the Canadian fashion industry gathered at Clay in Toronto’s Gardiner Museum to witness the reveal of the campaigners for the 2020 CAFA Awards. This year tags the seventh time the honors have been held to recognize national endowment, and this year’s nominees include some of the country’s most exciting names.

A list of special honourees was announced ahead of the nominations, uncovering that Business of Fashion’s Imran Amed will be the 2020 CAFA Honorary Chair, whilst FASHION make whiz Maye Musk will receive the 2020 Outstanding Achievement Award in fete of her incredible, boundary-breaking career. Drake’s brand OVO will receive the 2020 Vanguard Award and Tanya Taylor, whose designings ought to have worn by the likes of Gigi Hadid, Michelle Obama and Beyonce, will receive the International Canadian Designer Award.

Of all the honourees and campaigners, CAFA President Vicky Milner said in a handout,” We are always stunned by the caliber of geniu we have here in Canada, and are grateful for the opportunity to continue to glisten a spotlight on these noteworthy beings and brands .”

Below, ascertain the full campaigners schedule for the 2020 CAFA Awards 😛 TAGEND Womenswear Designer of the Year


Eliza Faulkner

Greta Constantine

Judith& Charles


Menswear Designer of the Time



Frank And Oak


Hip and Bone

Raised by Wolves

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent, Fashion

Luxton Woman

Mani Jassal


Spencer Badu

Steven Lejambe

Victoria Hayes

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent, Accessories


ela Handbags

Herschel Supply Co.

Matt& Nat


Wolf Circus

Outerwear Brand of the Year





Nicole Benisti

Joe Fresh Fashion Innovation Award

42 Technologies





The Simons Fashion Design Student Award

Charlotte Deneux

Matin Mithras

McJoyin Rey

Pierre-Olivier Allard

Rachel Sudbury

Image Maker of the Year Award

Bryan Huynh

Carlyle Routh

Greg Swales

Justin Wu

Maya Fuhr

Royal Gilbert

Hudson’s Bay Stylist of the Time

Corey Ng

Nadia Pizzimenti

Olivia Leblanc

Randy Smith

Zeina Esmail

Fresh Face of the Time

Anisha Sandhu

Ariish Wol

Nic Kim

Nya Gatbel

Rachelle Harris

Shayna McNeill

Model of the Year

Charles Oduro

Fred Juneau

Kate Bock

Mae Lapres

Malik Lindo

Fashion Impact Award

Brass& Unity


Lesley Hampton

Manitobah Mukluks


Sarah Jay

Digital Fashion Creator

Ania Boniecka

Donte Colley

Lauren Chan

Lily Yange

Sarain Fox

Valeria Lipovetsky

Sustainability Award

Frank And Oak

Kent Woman


TAMGA Designs


Makeup Artist of the Time Award

Beau Nelson

Genevieve Lenneville

Grace Lee

Nicolas Blanchet

Sabrina Rinaldi

Hair Artist of the Time

David D’Amours

Justin German

Kirsten Klontz

Matthew Collins

Steven Turpin

The 2020 CAFA Awards are scheduled to take place on May 29 at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel. For tickets, click here.

The post The Nominees For The 2020 CAFA Awards Have Been Disclosed saw first on FASHION Magazine.

Read more:

What do you think?

Written by WHS

Is your health and fitness routine broken? What to do when staying in shape feels harder than ever.

The Schitt’s Creek Series Finale Will Be Followed By An Hour-Long Special